MEFIYI's Molly Awards


The 18th Annual Molly Youth Awards honors outstanding Douglas County Student Athletes and celebrates the memory of Douglas High School Student Athlete, Molly Lahlum. Forty (40) Honorees were recognized for their combined excellence in academic achievement, athletic participation and community service.

The ceremony was located at the Douglas County Community & Senior Center. Molly Youth Awards are presented by Me for Incredible Youth Staff JoJo and Suzi Townsell and Advisory Board Members Mike McLaughlin, Alicia Main, John Collins, Alexa Sinclair, Ryan Moglich, Mia Townsell, Nathan Tolbert, Jen Nalder, Mysta Townsell-Tucker and Michelle Luna. The video presentation was again produced and arranged by Douglas High School Graduate, Michael Berry and his company, Michael Berry Visuals.
Seventeen (17) $1,000 Molly Scholarships were awarded to Douglas High School Seniors, Reagan Brown, Helene Henry-Greard, Joseph Guariglia, Cheyenne Williams, Sofia DeLange, Bailey Rozier, Matthew Gaskell, Emma Glover, Elliana Purvance Luce, Riley Mello, Cooper Davies, Emma Colna, Carissa Bilderback and Cheyenne McCormick Whittell High School's Lila Humlick and Kyle Pacak and Sierra Lutheran's Emma Sufka. Scholarships were sponsored by the 20/30 Men's Club #85 and Former Douglas High School Teacher Andrienne Worley.

Me for Incredible Youth recognized The E.L. Cord Foundation, Robert R. Banks Foundation, NFL Foundation, Baker Hughes, Partnership Douglas County, Douglas County Community Grant, Carson Valley Medical Center and The Record Courier for their continued support of our Northern Nevada Students and Athletes.

Special thanks to Mary & Ray Lahlum, Jackie Smith and Jim Tucker for volunteering their time and support. Molly Youth Awards is a special event recognizing the outstanding student athletes in Douglas County. Me for Incredible Youth.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment