Annual Basque Fry features South Dakota Gov. Noem, Sen. Ted Cruz

The seventh annual Basque Fry is 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday on the Corley Ranch in Gardnerville

Gilbert gains one Douglas vote in governor primary recount

County commissioners certified the new vote total on Thursday

Nevada Supreme Court rules on election-based ballot questions

A ballot question converting Nevada’s elections into an open primary and ranked-choice general election system can go on the November ballot.

Douglas certifies 2022 primary election

Turn out in the election was 43.8 percent.

Update: School Board Area 7 a toss-up as mailed ballots roll in

Includes results reported as of 4:40 p.m. Friday. Results are expected to change as additional ballots are counted

Rice and Burgans lead Douglas primary

Lyon candidates win legislative races in preliminary results

Midnight Update: Washoe announces results

Results for Douglas, Lyon, Washoe and Clark have yet to be reported

Early voting begins in Douglas County

In-person voting begins in the June 14 Primary Election

Veterans rank issues for Nevada Legislature

A veterans council organization has rated its most important issues for the Nevada Legislature to consider for the next session in Carson City that begins in early 2023.

Douglas High School students host Q&A with school board candidates

Douglas High School students interviewed four candidates for the school board of trustees on Wednesday.

Republicans endorse Burns for school board

In a relatively rare foray into nonpartisan politics, the Douglas County Republican Central Committee has endorsed candidate David Burns for school board district 7.

Early voting begins Saturday

The R-C's guide to the Primary is inside today's issue and online. A candidate forum from earlier this month can be viewed at www.bcdouglascounty.org/town-hall-debate-2022.html

Primary Election 2022: Douglas County Commissioner District 4

Primary Election 2022: Douglas County Commissioner District 4

Primary Election 2022: Douglas County Clerk-Treasurer

Primary Election 2022: Douglas County Clerk-Treasurer