Douglas Country Republican Women install new officers

The new officers of the Douglas County Republican Women.

The new officers of the Douglas County Republican Women.

The Douglas County Republican Women named its new officers, who will be serving through December 2025.

The newly elected officers are President Maureen Karas, First Vice President Virginia Starrett, Second Vice President Judy Marsh, Secretary Charlotte Ursic, and Treasurer Tina Neppl. 

Former Second Vice-President of the Nevada Federation of Republican Women Nicol Herris, former president of the Reno Republican Women, installed the 2024 Executive Officers

“The DCRW is committed to educating and encouraging members of our community in the Republican values of liberty, economic prosperity, preserving American values and traditions, and restoring the American dream for every citizen,” officials said. “With this being an election year, it is critical that citizens not only learn the impact of the different ballot initiatives they will be voting on in November, but also why voting is absolutely essential to ensuring our state’s future success.”

The Republican Women are inviting residents to attend their monthly luncheon meetings featuring different guest speakers, who will provide relevant local, state, and national information about the current political environment.

Both men and women are welcome to join them at their meetings. They meet the first Wednesday of every month at Valley Christian Fellowship, 1681 Lucerne St., Minden.

Reservations are required at least six days in advance to make sure they have a lunch reserved for you. To reserve your spot, contact Elinor Lacy at  Visit for more information about club.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment