Trophies and awards for Douglas speech & debate

Trophies from Elko:

1st in policy debate - Kat Lambrecht and Dave Mathews

1st in policy speaker points - Dave Mathews

3rd in policy debate - Amy Omohundro and Clara Ritger

1st in novice U.S. extemporaneous - Amy Omohundro

1st in senior U.S. extemporaneous - Kat Lambrecht

2nd in novice dramatic interpretation - Clara Ritger

2nd in novice duo interpretation - Jackie Koster and Kaylee Homes

3rd in U.S. extemperaneous - Max Helling

Sweepstakes awards - 3rd overall for speeches and debates:

1st in policy

2nd in U.S. extemporaneous

2nd in foreign extemporaneous

3rd in humorous interpretation

3rd in dramatic interpretation

3rd in impromptu speaking

Douglas High School Speech and Debate Team:

Mariana Aguilar

Ricky Buma

Jack Cholin

Corey Dowell

Scott Godine

Johanna Goodeluinas

Andy Hales

Max Helling

Kaylee Homes

Celeste Knowles

Jackie Koster

Kat Lambrecht

Dave Mathews

Amy Omohundro

Clara Ritger

J.R. Stevens


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment