Honors for Coleville volleyball | RecordCourier.com

Honors for Coleville volleyball

Staff Reports

Coleville High School’s Miranda Sturdivant and Nicole Smith were first-team selections and Kyle Pattison was named co-Coach of the Year on the recently announced all-Western Division IV team.

The two players were instrumental in helping Coleville win the league championship with a 14-2 record (20-10 overall). Winning the regular season was a considerable achievement since the Wolves won 10 of their final 11 matches to prevail in a four-team race for first-place that came right down to the wire. Coleville eventually lost 3-2 against rival Smith Valley in the region tournament semifinals.

Aide Merito and O’Laire Herrera received second-team all-league recognition for the Wolves.

Studivant was also honored as Coleville’s team MVP, Smith took home the Coaches Award, Herrera Outstanding Offensive Player and Merito Outstanding Defensive Player. Jackie Saldivar received the Jackie Giorgi Sportsmanship Award.