Photo detail

The Boy Scouts of America National Council held its annual recognition dinner at the Atlantis Casino in Reno, where eight volunteers in the Nevada Area Council were honored with the Silver Beaver Award for outstanding service to the community and Boy Scouts of America. Shown from the left are Nevada Area Council President Jim Rogers; Gene Furr of Reno; Barbara Stewart of Reno; Lavonne Applewhite of Sparks; Karl Marsh of Fallon; Mike Rowe of Minden; and Monte Haines of Carson City. Not pictured is Robert Colbert of Elko.

Stories this photo appears in:


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment