Photo detail

Seven of the 15 Nevada Republican legislators who voted against the tax package, from left, Valerie E. Weber, R-Las Vegas, Lynn Hettrick, R-Gardnerville, John C. Carpenter, R-Elko, David Brown, R-Henderson (standing), Rod Sherer, R-Pahrump, Ron Knecht, R-Carson City, and Pete Goicoechea, R-Eureka, meet in Hettrick's office in the Legislative Building in Carson City, Nev., Sunday, June 29, 2003. (AP Photo/Las Vegas Review-Journal, K.M. Cannon)

Stories this photo appears in:


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment