Great homecoming |

Great homecoming


Fall Homecoming week has concluded and the results of this week have been nothing short of extraordinary. Douglas High School has once again shown its black and orange pride and our patriotic spirit through the theme this year: Made in America. The spirit radiated from the students to the staff and throughout the community. We feel the time and effort that has been put into this week needs to be recognized and thanked gratefully. We would like to offer our appreciation to these people and groups : Gloria and A Gourmet Sewing Company for providing tuxes for our homecoming nominees, Rita Borselli, Clara Gray, and the DHS Screenprinting program for supplying themed homecoming shirts for students and staff, Tina Barnwell for donating the beautiful flowers for the nominee’s bouquets and boutonnieres , Jim Abbott, KC Brenan, and the DHS Yearbook Staff for taking the homecoming dance pictures, Jim Grant, Caryn Haller, and Shannon Litz from The Record-Courier for coverage over the whole event to inform the community and Joey Crandall from Carson Valley Times for his coverage, Jason Berry and DHS custodial staff, Scott Nelson and Sierra School Photography, Karan Seelbinder, Nora Grant and the DHS cheerleaders, “The Pride of the Carson valley” DHS marching band, Austin Bachman and the ROAR video participants, Keith Cole, Kelly Maestretti, Corby Hughes, the DHS administration Team, DHS athletic department, DHS all-sports boosters, DHS football coaches and teams, the families of the nominees and leadership students, DHS staff and student body.

Homecoming week is a great way to truly show how amazingly supportive the community is.

We are part of a town that prides itself on greatness and never comes up short.

Douglas High School will continue to exceed the standards and represent the Carson Valley as best we can.

Thank you for everything you do.

Homecoming Chairs Jessa Gansberg, Darby Mattinson, and Cole Peck

ASB President Katie McCullough

Director of Activities Karen Lamb

Douglas High Student Leadership 2013-2014