PWLMS honor society inducts 100 new members |

PWLMS honor society inducts 100 new members

Staff reports

Pau-Wa-Lu Middle School inducted 100 new members into the chapter of the National Junior Honor Society March 11 with a traditional candlelighting ceremony.

The new inductees are from the 7th, 8th and 9th grades. To be inducted, members have to maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or above for the first semester and display leadership, scholarship, citizenship, character and service.

Five spoke at the ceremony, including PWLMS Principal Charles Condron, Assistant Superintendent John Soderman, Carson Valley Residential Care Center Activities Director Sara Bartels, Bently Nevada Corp.’s founder Donald Bently, Douglas High Student Body President Casey Condron and Superintendent of Schools Pendery Clark.

“We are very excited to have so many new members join NJHS,” said President Lauren C. Hayes.

Students taking part in the program included Erin Granat, Jennifer Tyler, Cicely Williams, Renee Ruppel, Lauren Hayes, Brittany Larmee, Blake Hennessy-York, Ariel Cofer and Eric Olson.

Anthony Janssen provided music and also on the program were Maren Parsons, PWLMS chorus member who did a solo, Vice Principals Rite Elliott and Fritz Battcher, and teacher-advisors Judy Currence, Dana Kyle and Tom Morgan.

Refreshments were provided by chapter members and A Wildflower provided floral arrangements.

New inductees are:

7th Grade

Brittany Addeo, Ashley Arneson, Kimberly Banathy, Daphne Bateman, Devon Bateman, Drew Bateman, Stephanie Boomhower, Kyle Bonner, William Bradshaw, Michael Brandstetter, Rebecca Bristol, John Budden, Amelia Christian, Robert Coomes, Kellie Cottrell, Colleen Coyne, April Crandall, Brian Dixon, Leslie Drew, Jessica Farkas, Pat Flanagan, Erin Fong, Jacob Forst, Kallie Goheen, Katie Gorrindo, Geoffrey Green, Terran Hadlock, Calie Hastie, Sarah Hobgood, Sharon Hoogestraat, Kerry Irvin, Cody Krueger, Richard LeBlanc, Sarah Lillegard, Kelly McKinnon, Nicholas Murray, Sean Neuffer, Nicole Newbold, Cheryl Nicoll, Mallory Olney, Katherine Ottowa, Alexander Parra, Natalie Pearson, Russell Pedrett, Caitlin Poley, Thomas Rothstein, Kyle Sawyer, Leanne Solberg, Tanya Soleta, Emily Stratton, Chelsea Suschena, Sean Thaler, Kristen Trupower, Andi Villasenor, Angela Vincent, Yuri Weigel, Will Whipple, Jessica Wike, Brandon Williamson, Rachel Zacharias, Stephanie Zaninovich, Erin Zelenski, Keriann Zinke.

8th Grade

Amanda Baker, Rachael Baxter, Ashley Blackford, Mika Carr, Ashley Conroy, Christopher Cook, Kelle Deeter, Ian Dodge, Jeremy Godfrey, Chris Howell, Nicholas Lacey, Daniel Morelli, Julia Rhodes, Cierra Robinson, Lindsey Rollins, Konnie Seamons, Brandon Shupe, Stella Baldauskas, Rocio Villagrana.

9th Grade

Tenaya Caterino, Courtney Gardner, Alicisha Hatala, Amanda Ivie, Andrew Johnson, Marcus McElroy, Jennifer McLaughlin, Hillary Moreira, Michael Morris, Casondra Ottowa, Coty Rakow, Brandy Serafine, Jesse Sparman, Robyn Tierney, Sara Wilson.

The Record-Courier E-mail:

Visitors Guide | News | Diversions | Marketplace | Weather | Community

Copyright, Materials contained within this site may

not be used without permission.