WNCCset to graduate 400 | RecordCourier.com

WNCCset to graduate 400

Staff Reports

Hours of studying, taking tests and attending classes will pay off for 393 Western Nevada Community College students receiving associate degrees and certificates of achievement in Fallon and Carson City.

The Fallon ceremony is 7 p.m. May 21 in the Oats Park Art Center, 151 Park St.

Carson City commencement is 7 p.m. May 22 in the Carson City Community Center, 851 East William St.

A nursing pinning ceremony is 2 p.m. Tuesday at the community center and a surgical technology pinning ceremony is 4 p.m. Friday in Western Nevada Community College’s Marlette Hall.

Wingfield Nevada Group Chairman Harvey Whittemore and former regent Dr. Jill Talbot Derby will receive honorary associate degrees for their many contributions to the college.

2007 Western Nevada Community College graduates include:

– Coleville

Priscilla E. Rosen, associate of applied science-nursing

Jerod A. Thompson, associate of general studies

– Markleeville

Jennifer Rose Crawford, associate of applied science-nursing

Shannon L. Guerrero, associate of arts

– Gardnerville

Tobie Raychelle Davis, associate of applied science-accounting

Michelle Ann Dobbs, associate of applied science-accounting

Laura L. Edmonds, associate of applied science-early childhood education

Sue M. Hill, associate of applied science-early childhood education

James L. Dezega, associate of applied science-electronics technology

Nicholas Jimmy Howard, associate of applied science-general business

Diane L. Nungary, associate of applied science-general business

Evelyn Boissonnas, associate of applied science-graphic communications

Derick Edward Schulz, associate of applied science-graphic design

Zachary E. Ballingham, associate of applied science-nursing

Associate of arts:

Tammie Anderson

Nathan Bennett

Marlene Lynn Collins

Tyler Scott Creel

Gail S. Davis

Heather Ana Frueh

Amber Leanne Gregg

Jennifer B. Hammack

Jessica Amber Lujetic

Robin Elaine Mackey

Ashley Matthews

Paul L. Spears

Renee Sweeney

Whitney Thompson

Gabriela Vazquez

Chad Nicholas Walling

Mark Butti, associate of arts-criminal justice

Jessica R. Moseley, associate of arts-criminal justice

Raelynn Pascone, associate of arts-criminal justice

Don J. Novich, associate of arts-fine arts

Associate of general studies:

Laurel Marie Armbrust

Nathan Bennett

Catherine Elaine Corliss

Jacqueline Nicole Griffin

Sharon Hoogestraat

Scott D. Jackson

Krista Nicole Kerfeld

Kristine Rose Moody

Jeanette Y. Brooks, associate of science-engineering science

Ruslana Dalinina, associate of science-mathematics

Ryan Wetzel, certificate of achievement-business

Jessica Amber Lujetic, certificates of achievement-corrections, juvenile justice

Sharon Hoogestraat, certificate of achievement-surgical technology

Katherine L. Yeoman, certificate of achievement-surgical technology

– Minden

Kirsten M. Scheetz, associate of applied science-accounting

Linda C. Anderson, associate of applied science-general business

Steven Phillips, associate of applied science-management

Jen Weske, associate of applied science-nursing

Associate of arts:

Seth Tallon Gardner

Deborah S. Kane

Courtney Lenhart

Dennis C.A. Sanders

Raquel Noel Zevnick

Associate of general studies:

Jessica Allen

Linda M. Allen

Ronald Michael Elges

Jeremy Falconer

Mark H. Falconer

JerysJean Knight

Daniel L. Rahme

Kathleen Williams

Sharre A. Martin, associate of science-geosciences