Stormwater committee selected, meeting |

Stormwater committee selected, meeting

Staff Reports

Douglas County has selected a Stormwater Advisory Committee to review and make recommendations to the County Manager.

The County Manager will then work with County staff to develop recommendations to the Douglas County Board of Commissioners on the elements of a Stormwater Management Program.

The committee has scheduled four public meetings to be held at the Douglas County Community & Senior Center, located at 1329 Waterloo Lane, Gardnerville.

The meetings will take place on 6:30 p.m. tonight, Dec. 5, and Dec. 6, 2016 in the Dining Room.

Sitting on the committee are

· Tom Dallaire

· Cameron McKay

· Mickie Hempler

· Greg Reed

· John Lufrano

· Larry Offensten

· Danna Meyer

· Steve Teshara

· Jan Walls

· Bob McPherson

· Jenifer Davidson

· Charlie Condron

· Gary Aiazzi

· Mark Gonzales

· Steve White (Tentative)

· Barbara Byington

· Roy Pike

· Janet Murphy

“This committee’s diversification will allow us to have fair representation and input from different organizations and geographic locations serving Douglas County regarding Stormwater Management,” said County Manager Larry Werner. “We are in the process of setting up the committee’s charter to ensure we operate with clear guidelines and stick to policy.”