Settelmeyer honored by conservative organization |

Settelmeyer honored by conservative organization

Staff Reports

Sen. James Settelmeyer, R-Minden, was one of five lawmakers named defenders of liberty by the American Conservative Union based on his votes in the Nevada Legislature.

Settelmeyer was joined by Greg Brower, Don Gustavson, Elizabeth Halseth and Michael Roberson on the list.

No member of the Nevada Assembly made the list of people who received a 100 percent score in the organization’s 2011 state Legislature ratings.

The ratings were released Thursday morning.

The 2011 Nevada Legislative Ratings Guide includes scores for each individual member in both the State Senate and the Assembly, a description of the votes scored in each Chamber and lists of members receiving special recognition as “Defenders of Liberty or “ACU Conservatives.” The full guide can be accessed and downloaded now at