Johnston, Fesko to head Mono County supervisors |

Johnston, Fesko to head Mono County supervisors

Staff Reports
Mono County Board of Supervisors.

On Jan. 7, the Mono County Board of Supervisors elected Supervisor Larry Johnston as chairman and Supervisor Tim Fesko as vice chairman.

Johnston commended outgoing Chairman Hunt for his service.

“As our board looks forward into 2014, our organization is embracing the challenges and tremendous opportunities we face as we work to improve services for all Mono County residents and visitors,” Johnston said.

“It is an honor to serve in this role and continue addressing Mono County’s most pressing issues,” Fesko said.

Both elections took effect immediately with Chair Johnston taking over responsibilities and leading the rest of the meeting after this action was taken.