Bently Nevada invention landmark dedication June 20

Bently Nevada in Minden.

Bently Nevada in Minden.

Nevada’s first American Society of Mechanical Engineers History & Heritage Landmark dedication for Bently Nevada’s Non-Contacting Eddy Current Sensors is 11:30 a.m. June 20 at Bently Nevada, 1631 Bently Parkway South in Minden.

The ceremony will feature ASME Past President Karen Ohland, Baker Hughes Product Line Director Ryan Roaldson, Bently Nevada Employee No. 3 Roger Harker, Bently Nevada Employee No. 4 Phil Hanifan, and ASME Comstock Section President Joel Bluementhal, Comstock Section History & Heritage Chairwoman Seena Drapala.

For information contact Drapala at or 775-781-5491. RSVP by Thursday.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment