Football: Postseason awards for Northern 4A released

Postseason Honors

All-Northern 4A

Player of the Year

Nick Shepherd, McQueen

Offensive Player of the Year

Brent Showalter, Reed

Defensive Player of the Year

Zach Falanga, Douglas

Lineman of the Year

Jeremy Macauley, Reed

Coach of the Year

Ernie Howren, Reed

First Team

QB Brent Showalter Reed

RB John Covello Reed

RB Dylan Sawyers Carson

RB Nick Shepherd McQueen

WR Dylan Woll Spanish Springs

WR Rollins Stallworth McQueen

WR Nick Palko North Valleys

TE Tyler Collins Carson

G Jeremy Macauley Reed

G Kyle Coffman McQueen

T Derek Sanchez Manogue

T August Greth Douglas

C Danny Gall Carson

K A.J. Silva Reed

K Austin Pacheco Carson

DE Jon Parker Carson

DE Logan Itzania McQueen

DT Zach Falanga Douglas

DT Kyle Coffman McQueen

DT Colton Strawn Reed

LB Tyler Person McQueen

LB Folau Peaua Reno

LB Connor Beattie Carson

LB Brock Westlake Reed

DB Dennis Bartee Reed

DB Ricky McDonald Manogue

DB Gabe Pongasi Carson

DB Chase Kabish Reno

RET Austin Rauh Spanish Springs

PUNT Max Heckendorn Damonte

Second Team

QB Anthony Hascheff Reno

RB Connor Beattie Carson

RB Gino Rossi Manogue

RB Connor Peterson Douglas

WR Kenny Nez Damonte

WR Eric Johnson Galena

WR Jaevis Johnson Hug

TE Jake Pomi Manogue

G Matt Cooper Carson

G Folau Peaua Reno

T Moses Kotoa McQueen

T Dalton Simpson Carson

C Collin Tuttle Reed

K John Wilson Spanish Springs

DE Nick Audenried Reed

DE Eric Martinez McQueen

DT Bobby Jones Reno

DT Logan Peternell Carson

DT Eric Delucci McQueen

LB Derek Sanchez Manogue

LB Donovan Inskip Reed

LB Chance Quilling Carson

LB Shane Connelly Douglas

DB Jaevis Johnson Hug

DB Lucas Boge McQueen

DB Matthew Metz Douglas

DB John Wilson Spanish Springs

RET Dylan Woll Spanish Springs

PUNT Austin Pacheco Carson

Honorable Mention

(Douglas Only)

Nick Maestretti, WR

Trevor Shaffer, TE

Zach Tierney, G

Spencer Fellows, T

Ben Reed, C

Riley Griffith, DE

Trevor Hemsath, DT

Justin Tenney, LB

Connor Hughes, DB

Dillon Spates, DB

Steven Werth, P

• Editor's note: The results of the football postseason awards were not supposed to be released until after the final Northern 4A team finished its season. Papers in the SIerra Nevada Media Group followed the embargo request.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment