The Record-Courier Athletes of the Year

This marks the third year that The Record-Courier has selected the top male and top female senior student-athletes at Douglas High School. Honorees were chosen by The R-C staff based on their athletic achievement, their scholastic achievement and their service to the community. The two winners will be forwarded to the Sierra Nevada Media Group Athletes of the Year competition, which will be voted on by editors from newspapers within the group. The winners of that competition, which will be announced later in the month, will win $500 scholarships. Stories by Joey Crandall, photos by Shannon Litz


The R-C Athletes of the Year

2007: Nate Whalin, Skylar Young

2006: Holden Sapp, Lauren Martin

2004: Tyson Estes, Erin Brinkmeyer


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment