And the winners are ...

The Little Miss Douglas County pageant, hosted by Douglas County Parks & Recreation and the Dance Workshop Performing Arts Center, took place Friday and Saturday at the Dance Workshop in Minden.

All winners and runners up will be presented on stage at a Miss Douglas County Scholarship Pageant on March 23 at Montbleu Resort Casino and Spa in Stateline.

At Friday's Petite Miss - first-third grade, Little Miss - fourth-sixth grade, Junior Miss - seventh-ninth grade and Teen Miss - 10th-11th-grade pageants there were 19 contestants. On Saturday, at the Baby Miss - 6-23 months old, Wee Miss - 2 -3 years and the Tiny Miss - 4-5 years old, pageants there were 22 children in attendance.

"I think everyone had a lot of fun," said Lisa Prosser, who founded the pageant with Ann and Craig Peters.

The pageant was a three-phase competition where the entrants had an opportunity to show off their best party dress, demonstrate their favorite talent and talk to a panel of judges. The contestants were judged on personality, poise, speaking ability, eye contact, neatness, dress and talent. Baby, Wee, and Tiny Miss competed in party dress only.

The following is a list of the winners:

Petite Miss

Winner - Carli Gumm, 6

Tie for first runner up - Makayla Shaver, 8, Lindsey Swart, 7

Second runner up - Leah Frankiewich, 9

Third runner up - Hannah Lammay, 6

Little Miss Carson Valley

Winner - Mallory Seidlitz, 10

First runner up - Morgan McFadden, 10

Second runner up - Serena Herup, 9

Best presentation-costume

Cassidy Champlin, 10

Miss Sparkle

Carly Eller, 9

Most personality

Montrashay Worley, 9

Baby Miss

Winner - Julia Stokes, 21 months

First runner up - Zora Simpson, 6 months

Wee Miss

Winner - Chazlyn Dittenhoefer, 3

First runner up - Jazymn Fraser, 2

Second runner up - Miah Wilhoite, 3

Third runner up - Lillian Wilhoite, 3

Tie for fourth runner up - Miya Scarlet Muckel, 2, Phaedra Morgan, 2

Judges awards

Most courageous - Lacee Griboski, 2

Most energetic - Rylee Wyman, 2

Most poised - Peyton Redmyer, 3

Miss Sparkle - Elle Casarez, 3

Tiny Miss

Winner - Meleeah Mckown, 5

First runner up - Mikella Doane, 4

Overall Baby

Audree Lammay, 4

Little Miss Douglas County

Winner - Shreya Khosta, 11

First runner up - Bailey Gumm, 11

Second runner up - Lili Stainbrook, 11

Third runner up - Christa Campbell, 11

Best talent - Kelsey Mehrer, 12

Most style - Alana Antunovich, 11

Most original - Haley Douglas, 12

Jr. Miss Douglas County

Winner - Amy Rice, 12

First runner up - Ali Baxter, 12

Second runner up - Taryn Morningstar, 13

Teen Miss Douglas County

Winner - Aleesah Herup, 15

First runner up - Victoria Calebaugh, 16

Second runner up - Bryn Strong, 13

Photo winners

Fourth-sixth grade - Serena Herup

First-third grade - Leah Frankiewich

2-3 years - Jenessa Hernandez


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment