by Sheila Gardner

Back to: News
January 8, 2013
Follow News

Lynn, Johnson named to commission leadership

County commissioners elected Greg Lynn chairman and Doug Johnson vice chairman on Monday, but not without a tussle over the vice chairmanship.

Johnson, who has the longest tenure on the board, nominated Lynn for the chairmanship, a position Lynn turned down last year because he was running for re-election to the board, which he won without opposition.

New Commissioner Barry Penzel nominated Johnson for the top spot, citing his experience on the board and with the Nevada Association of Counties as tools for the upcoming legislative session.

The voted ended up 4-1 for Lynn with Penzel voting against the nomination. …

Explore Related Articles

Trending in: News

The Record Courier Updated Jan 9, 2013 11:23AM Published Jan 8, 2013 07:47PM Copyright 2013 The Record Courier. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.